सीएसआईआर-उत्तर-पूर्व विज्ञान तथा प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान, जोरहाट CSIR – North East Institute of Science & Technology, Jorhat



(A National R&D Institute of CSIR) JORHAT - 785 006, ASSAM, INDIA



List of Faculty of AcSIR at CSIR-NEIST

SI No.	Name	AcSIR Designation	CSIR Designation	Discipline
1	Dr D Ramaiah	Outstanding/ Distinguished Professor	Director	Chemical Science
2	Dr. NC Barua	Professor	Chief Scientist	Chemical Science
3	Dr. D Prajapati	Professor	Chief Scientist	Chemical Science
4	Dr. P Sengupta	Professor	Chief Scientist	Chemical Science
5	Dr. D Konwar	Professor	Chief Scientist	Chemical Science
6	Dr. SD Baruah	Professor	Chief Scientist	Chemical Science
7	Dr. DK Dutta	Professor	Chief Scientist	Chemical Science
8	Dr. A Goswami	Professor	Chief Scientist	Chemical Science
9	Dr. R K Baruah	Professor	Chief Scientist	Chemical Science
10	Dr. P J Bhuyan	Professor	Sr. Principal Scientist	Chemical Science
11	Dr. M J Bordoloi	Professor	Sr. Principal Scientist	Chemical Science
12	Dr. RL Goswamee	Associate Professor	Principal Scientist	Chemical Science
13	Dr. M M Bora	Associate Professor	Principal Technical Officer	Chemical Science
14	Dr. R Khan	Assistant Professor	Sr. Scientist	Chemical Science
15	Dr. (Mrs) Swapnali Hazarika	Assistant Professor	Sr. Scientist	Chemical Science
16	Dr. C Tamuly	Assistant Professor	Sr. Scientist	Chemical Science
17	Dr. (Mrs) Archanamoni Das	Assistant Professor	Scientist	Chemical Science
18	Dr. L Saikia	Assistant Professor	Scientist	Chemical Science
19	Dr. MR Das	Assistant Professor	Scientist	Chemical Science
20	Dr. P J Saikia	Assistant Professor	Scientist	Chemical Science
21	Dr. S Gogoi	Assistant Professor	Scientist	Chemical Science
22	Dr. P Gogoi	Assistant Professor	Scientist	Chemical Science
23	Dr. B K Saikia	Assistant Professor	Scientist	Chemical Science
24	Dr. P Saikia	Assistant Professor	Scientist	Chemical Science
25	Dr. UN Gupta	Assistant Professor	Scientist	Chemical Science
26	Mr. A Gautam	Assistant Professor	Scientist	Chemical Science
27	Dr. G Baishya	Assistant Professor	Scientist	Chemical Science
28	Dr. P Pahari	Assistant Professor	Scientist	Chemical Science
29	Dr. RL Bezbaruah	Professor	Chief Scientist	Biological Science
30	Dr. (Mrs) Mina Phukan Barthakur	Professor	Sr. Principal Scientist	Biological Science
31	Dr. HP Dekabaruah	Associate Professor	Principal Scientist	Biological Science

33		Associate Professor	Principal Scientist	Biological Science
	Dr. B.S. Bhau	Associate Professor	Principal Scientist	Biological Science
34	Dr. HB Singh	Associate Professor	Principal Scientist	Biological Science
35	Dr. T Goswami	Associate Professor	Principal Scientist	Biological Science
36	Dr. R Saikia	Assistant Professor	Sr. Scientist	Biological Science
37	Dr. M. Bhuyan	Assistant Professor	Sr. Scientist	Biological Science
38	Dr. S.P. Saikia	Assistant Professor	Sr. Scientist	Biological Science
39	Dr. D Kalita	Assistant Professor	Scientist	Biological Science
40	Dr. M Khongsai	Assistant Professor	Scientist	Biological Science
41	Dr. J. Kalita	Assistant Professor	Scientist	Biological Science
42	Dr Dipanwita Banik	Assistant Professor	Scientist	Biological Science
43	Dr. M. Lal	Assistant Professor	Scientist	Biological Science
44	Dr. AK Singh	Assistant Professor	Scientist	Biological Science
45	Dr UM Dhanalakshmi	Assistant Professor	Scientist	Biological Science
46	Dr P Manna	Assistant Professor	Ramalingaswami Fellow	Biological Science
47	Dr M Pal	Assistant Professor	Ramanujan Fellow	Biological Science
48	Dr. P Barkakati	Professor	Chief Scientist	Engineering Science
49	Mr S Kalita	Professor	Sr. Principal Scientist	Engineering Science
50	Mr JJ Bora	Associate Professor	Principal Scientist	Engineering Science
51	Shri S Deori	Assistant Professor	Sr. Scientist	Engineering Science
52	Mr D Neog	Assistant Professor	Sr. Scientist	Engineering Science
53	Shri T Das	Assistant Professor	Sr. Scientist	Engineering Science
54	Shri D Basumatari	Assistant Professor	Scientist	Engineering Science
55	Mr. B Das	Assistant Professor	Scientist	Engineering Science
56	Dr R Duarah	Professor	Chief Scientist	Physical Sciences
57	Dr Saurabh Baruah	Professor	Sr. Principal Scientist	Physical Sciences
58	Dr MK Phukan	Assistant Professor	Scientist	Physical Sciences
59	Ms Sangeeta Sharma	Assistant Professor	Scientist	Physical Sciences
60	Mr BK Choudhury	Assistant Professor	Scientist	Physical Sciences
61	Dr S Baruah	Assistant Professor	Scientist	Physical Sciences
62	Ms Alokananda Sengupta	Professor	Sr. Principal Scientist	Math & Info. Science
63	Mr JJ Mahanta	Assistant Professor	Scientist	Math & Info. Science
64	Mr P Paul	Assistant Professor	Scientist	Math & Info. Science
65	Ms I Ilika Zhimo	Assistant Professor	Scientist	Math & Info. Science
66	Dr Kalyani Medhi	Assistant Professor	Scientist	Math & Info. Science
67	Mr R Deka	Assistant Professor	Scientist	Math & Info. Science
68	Mr D Das	Assistant Professor	Scientist	Math & Info. So